B. 11/5/12

As I wrote up a few things for this blog I see how my spelling has really gone downhill in the last few years.  Seriously, it’s beginning to get a little ridiculous!  My mom (and of course she fit into the “soccer mom” category) would be so disappointed in my beyond horrible word skills; after practicing so much for those middle school spelling tests I have still come to rely so much on SpellCheck.  But as a child born in the late 80’s is there really anything else expected of me?  My phone even knows how to auto correct me and I’m sorry (though not really) that such dependency has been taken!  It’s for sure a love hate relationship but I know that writing any of my school papers without it would be an utter fail on my part.  Sorry again mom, I know you tried!

Now don’t you feel better?

Leave a Reply

