B. 11/7/12

Why do people continue to ask me what I’m going to do with my life–fuck if I know guys!  If you want to know so badly you figure it out!  Seriously, I’m 23 and I haven’t got a clue what’s about to come my way so why to nail it all down now?  Am I going to move or travel or find a job in my field or have a kid or buy a house or sit on my couch watching way too much Grey’s Anatomy (because I’m a young American who believes the oh-so-realistic storyline!) or marry or become homeless or start a career at fucking Sea World (god, I hope that last one doesn’t happen!) until I retire at the newly designated age of 85 (come on people, we all know the retirement age is increasing and the younger generations are going to be royally screwed).  You figure it all out in a speedy timeframe and get back to me with specific directions or just leave me be to get it done at my own pace.  And please, please, please stop asking me what I’m planning because I AM pretty much constantly thinking about it but when you all ask me it becomes real and I have a little “freak-out period.”  Trust me, I can be an over-thinker all on my own–and to prove it the “voice of reason” just came chiming in saying “well at least you have people that ask and care about you” and “well why did you push your boyfriend to agreeing to move in with you if you really don’t plan things?”  Fuck.  This is what I deal with on a daily basis.

Now don’t you feel better?

Leave a Reply

