El Destroyo 11/9/2012

When I was eight I went to visit my grandpa in Apple Valley near Victorville. He lived on a big lot with a small patch of blackberries and lots of fruit trees spread out in really light colored loose soil. We would play horseshoes in a horseshoe pit he made. When we were playing he began to tell me a little bit about World War II. I think that’s where my love of history started. It was so odd to hear about the Arden while playing a game.

Now don’t you feel better?

Leave a Reply

