El Destroyo 11/10/12

I think there is a misconception out there that all young people who are not super religious do drugs. I can tell you this is not true. There are several of us who do not drink or dance or party or live exciting “young people” lives. Some of us are, in a classical sense, losers–fucking losers. But I have to say there is something dignified in our loser-ness. We did what the baby boomers could not…we do not rebel. We keep it inside and carry on. I think in that regard we have a more in common with with our grandparents than our parents.

I know in my heart I’d rather sit at home and learn how my door knob works or fix my mail box than go out. It’s good to be a loser, because I always feel like a winner.

Now don’t you feel better?

Leave a Reply

