El Destroyo 11/11/12

My dad is a veteran, both my grandfathers are veterans and unlike a vocal minority of baby boomers, I am okay with their participation in war. The suburbs will do that to you. I know it’s  not fashionable for people my age to say this, but I think it is worth considering the good in America’s 60+ years of Worldwide influence.

I know, I know…….America is bad and stuff, but don’t be to quick to judge. Remember, veterans are people too. They might be flawed, but they’re individuals not symbols for something abstract. I guess what I mean is don’t shit on my dad…he was drafted.

now don’t you feel better?

Leave a Reply

