B. 12/13/12

I love Christmas tree ornaments!  It’s funny to see the crazy ones of Yoda, sushi, a babushka, or a pickle and think that those are now a part of our holiday traditions.  I have a baby tree this year and I plan to put all of my random/handmade ornaments on it.  When I grow up (cause most days I still feel like I’m not quite there) I don’t want to change those little quirky holiday traditions that I have.  I want it to be more about keeping those funky things that I enjoy as opposed to trying to “keep up with the Jones'” and show how spiffy my tree/holiday as a whole can be.  It should be more fun and individualized (in my humble opinion).  I guess I’m biased because my mom and step dad try to “outdo” their tree each year and it annoys the shit out of me.

Now don’t you feel better?

Leave a Reply

